(United Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns, Leighlin, Lismore, Ossory & Waterford)

County Carlow

  Posted on   by   No comments

A few parish unions cross county boundaries
HC means Holy Communion
MP means Morning Prayer


Staplestown Church: 9.30 a.m.
St Mary’s Church, Carlow: 10.45 a.m.
Rutland Church, Urglin: 12.00
Fifth Sunday: varies
Rector: The Reverend David White  059 91 32565

TULLOW GROUP  (3 churches in County Wicklow – see Wicklow list also)
*St Michael’s Church, Aghold: 10.00 a.m.
*Mullinacuffe Church: 10.00 a.m.
*Shillelagh Church: 11.15 a.m.
St Columba’s Church, Tullow: 11.30 a.m.
Rector: The Venerable Andrew Orr (Archdeacon) (for 5th Sunday detail contact rector on 059 91 514817)

Please note: Service times may vary. Contact Rector on 059 59367
1st Sunday
Fenagh Church: 9.30 a.m. (HC)
Ardoyne Church: 11.15 a.m. (HC)
2nd Sunday
Aghade Church: 9.30 a.m. Service of the Word
Myshall Church: 11.15 a.m. SW
3rd Sunday
Ardoyne Church: 9.30 a.m. (MP)
Fenagh Church: 11.15 a.m. (HC)
4th Sunday
Myshall Church: 9.30 a.m. (HC)
Aghade Church: 11.15 a.m.
Rector:The Reverend Lester Scott

Please check details on www.dunleckneyparish.ie
Family services are every 4th Sunday and rotate between each church
St Mary’s Church, Bagnelstown:
1st Sunday 11.30 a.m. (HC)
2nd Sunday 11.30 a.m. (MP)
3rd Sunday 11.30 a.m. (HC)
Church of the Good Shepherd, Lorum:
1st Sunday 10.00 a.m. (MP)
2nd Sunday 10.00 a.m. (HC)
3rd Sunday 10.00 a.m. (MP)
St John’s Church Nurney:
1st Sunday 10.00 a.m. (HC)
2nd Sunday 10.00 a.m. (MP)
3rd Sunday 10.00 a.m.(HC)
St Peter’s Church, Killedmond
1st Sunday 11.30 a.m. (MP)
2nd Sunday 11.30 a.m. (HC)
3rd Sunday 11.30 a.m. (MP)
Rector: The Reverend Kevin Ronne

1st Sunday
St Laserian’s Cathedral, Old Leighlin: 10 a.m. (MP)
Paulstown Church, Shankill: 10.00 a.m. (HC)
Borris Estate Church: 11.30 a.m. (MP)
2nd Sunday
St Laserian’s Cathedral 10.00 a.m. (HC)
Goresbridge Church: 11.30 a.m. (MP)
3rd Sunday
St Laserian’s Cathedral 10.00 a.m. (MP)
Shankill 10.00 a.m. (MP)
Borris Estate Church 11.30 a.m. (HC)
4th Sunday
St Laserian’s Cathedral: 10 a.m. (HC)
Goresbridge Church: 11.30 a.m. (HC)
5th Sunday
St Laserian’s Cathedral: 11 a.m. (HC)
Dean: The Very Reverend Tom Gordon

See Also:

BALTINGLASS GROUP (St Mary’s Church, Rathvilly is in County Carlow

Ballynure Church of the Ascension:
9 a.m. every Sunday
St Mary’s Church, Baltinglass:
11.20 a.m. every Sunday
Stratford St John the Baptist Church:
2nd & 4th Sundays 10.15 a.m.
Other weekends Saturday 7.30 p.m.
5th Sundays swap between St Mary’s Rathvilly and Baltinglass for an 11 a.m. United service
Rector: The Reverend Mairt Hanley

KILTEGAN GROUP (2 churches in this group of parishes – Hacketstown and Clonmore – are in County Carlow)
St John’s Church, Moyne: 9.30 a.m.
1st & 3rd Sundays MP
2nd & 4th Sundays HC
St John the Baptist Church, Hacketstown: 10.45 a.m. (in County Carlow)
1st & 3rd Sundays HC
2nd & 4th Sundays MP
St Peter’s Church, Kiltegan: 12.00 noon
1st & 3rd Sundays Morning Prayer
2nd & 4th Holy Communion
St John’s Church, Clonmore (in County Carlow)
(prior to 1st & 3rd Sundays – Saturday Evening Compline at 8 p.m.
5th Sunday
Family Service at 11 a.m. in Moyne Church in spring, Kiltegan in early summer, Clonmore in late summer and Hacketstown in autumn and winter
Rector: The Reverend Canon Dr Stella Durand

BUNCLODY UNION (2 churches are in County Carlow – Kildavin and Clonegal) 
Kildavin Church: 9.00 a.m. (in County Carlow)
Clonegal Church: 10.15 a.m. (in County Carlow)
Kilrush Church: 10.15. a.m.
Bunclody Church: 11.30 a.m.
Rector:The Reverend Canon Michael Stevenson

View Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory in a larger map

Categories: Church services