(United Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns, Leighlin, Lismore, Ossory & Waterford)

County Wicklow

  Posted on   by   No comments

A few parish unions cross county boundaries
HC means Holy Communion
MP means Morning Prayer


St John’s Church, Preban
1st & 3rd Sunday 8.30 a.m.
Kilpipe Church
2nd and 4th Sunday 8.30 a.m.
All Saints Church, Carnew
10.00 a.m. every Sunday
Kilcommon Church (Tinahely)
11.30 a.m. every Sunday
Rector: The Venerable Ruth Elmes, Archdeacon of Ossory and Leighlin

Note: 3 of Tullow group churches are in County Wicklow so see Tullow list below also:

TULLOW GROUP  (3 churches are in County Wicklow)
*St Michael’s Church, Aghold: 10.00 a.m. (County Wicklow)
*Mullinacuffe Church: 10.00 a.m. (County Wicklow)
*Shillelagh Church: 11.15 a.m. (County Wicklow)
St Columba’s Church, Tullow: 11.30 a.m.
Rector: Vacant 

BALTINGLASS GROUP (1 church is in County Carlow)
Ballynure Church of the Ascension:
9 a.m. every Sunday
St Mary’s Church, Baltinglass:
11.20 a.m. every Sunday
Stratford St John the Baptist Church:
2nd & 4th Sundays 10.15 a.m.
Other weekends Saturday 7.30 p.m.
5th Sundays swap between St Mary’s Rathvilly and Baltinglass for an 11 a.m. United service
Rector: The Reverend Mairt Hanley

KILTEGAN GROUP (2 churches are in County Carlow)
St John’s Church, Moyne: 9.30 a.m.
1st & 3rd Sundays MP
2nd & 4th Sundays HC
St John the Baptist Church, Hacketstown: 10.45 a.m. (in County Carlow)
1st & 3rd Sundays HC
2nd & 4th Sundays MP
St Peter’s Church, Kiltegan: 12.00 noon
1st & 3rd Sundays Morning Prayer
2nd & 4th Holy Communion
St John’s Church, Clonmore (in County Carlow)
(prior to 1st & 3rd Sundays – Saturday Evening Compline at 8 p.m.
5th Sunday
Family Service at 11 a.m. in Moyne Church in spring, Kiltegan in early summer, Clonmore in late summer and Hacketstown in autumn and winter

Rector: The Reverend Canon Robert Jones 
View Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory in a larger map

Please share:
Categories: Church services