Diocese of Cashel, Ferns and Ossory

County Wicklow

A few parish unions cross county boundaries
HC means Holy Communion
MP means Morning Prayer


St John’s Church, Preban
1st & 3rd Sunday 8.30 a.m.
Kilpipe Church
2nd and 4th Sunday 8.30 a.m.
All Saints Church, Carnew
10.00 a.m. every Sunday
Kilcommon Church (Tinahely)
11.30 a.m. every Sunday
Rector: The Venerable Ruth Elmes, Archdeacon of Ossory and Leighlin

Note: 3 of Tullow group churches are in County Wicklow so see Tullow list below also:

TULLOW GROUP  (3 churches are in County Wicklow)
*St Michael’s Church, Aghold: 10.00 a.m. (County Wicklow)
*Mullinacuffe Church: 10.00 a.m. (County Wicklow)
*Shillelagh Church: 11.15 a.m. (County Wicklow)
St Columba’s Church, Tullow: 11.30 a.m.
Rector: Vacant 

BALTINGLASS GROUP (1 church is in County Carlow)

1st Sunday


11am United service

Saturday evening prior  – service in Stratford 7.30 p.m. HC

2nd Sunday

Baltinglass 8.30 a.m. HC

Ballynure 11 a.m.

Stratford 10 a.m. HC

Saturday evening prior – service – Rathvilly – 7.30 p.m.

3rd Sunday

Baltinglass 11 a.m.

Ballynure 8.30 a.m. HC

Rathvilly 10 a.m. HC

Saturday evening prior – service  Stratford – 7.30 p.m.

4th Sunday

Baltinglass 8.30 a.m. HC

Ballynure  11 a.m. HC

Stratford 10 a.m.

Saturday evening prior – service – Rathvilly – 7.30 p.m.

5th Sunday

Ballynure Alt 11 United Rathvilly/

Rathvilly Alt 11 United Ballynure

Saturday evening service  – Stratford – 7.30 p.m.

Rector: The Reverend Mairt Hanley

KILTEGAN GROUP (2 churches are in County Carlow)


St John’s Clonmore: 9.30 a.m. 2nd and 4th Sunday

St John’s Moyne: 9.30 a.m. every Sunday

St John the Baptist, Hacketstown: 10.45 a.m. every Sunday

St. Peter’s Kiltegan: 12 noon every Sunday

5th Sunday
Family Service at 11 a.m. in Moyne Church in spring, Kiltegan in early summer, Clonmore in late summer and Hacketstown in autumn and winter

Rector: The Reverend Canon Robert Jones 
View Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory in a larger map