Scroll Top
Diocese of Cashel, Ferns and Ossory


Lismore is situated in the river valley of the Munster Blackwater and is famed for St Carthage’s Cathedral and Lismore Castle, home of the dukes of Devonshire.


Saint Carthage’s Cathedral, Lismore:
1st & 3rd Sundays – Eucharist 8.00 a.m.
Also service at 11.30 a.m. (Eucharist on 2nd, 4th & 5th Sundays)
Wednesdays 10.00 a.m. Eucharist
Saint Anne’s Church, Cappoquin:
2nd & 4th Sundays 10.15 a.m. (Eucharist on 4th Sunday)
Fountain Church, Kilwatermoy:
Occasional 1st Sundays 4 p.m.
Christmas Eve Eucharist 11.30 p.m.
St Mary’s Church, Dungarvan:
Every Sunday 9.00 a.m. (except 5th when united service with Stradbally)
2nd & 4th Sundays (Eucharist)
Kilcrossanty Church (Comeragh):
1st & 2nd Sundays 9.45 a.m.
Eucharist on 2nd Sunday
Kilmacthomas Church: 3rd & 4th Sundays 9.45 a.m.
St James’s Church, Stradbally: Every Sunday 11.00 a.m.
DEAN: Very Rev. Paul Draper
Webpage in 2017
Newsletter ‘The Chapter’

There are seven churches in the Union:

St Carthage’s Cathedral, Lismore

St Mary’s Kilwatermoy (Fountain)

St Anne’s Cappoquin

St Mary’s, Dungarvan

St James’s Stradbally

Comeragh (Kilrossanty)

Kilmacthomas (Rossmire)

cappoquin copy
St Anne’s Cappoquin


kilmacthomas copy
Kilmacthomas (Rossmire)
stradbally copy
St James’ Stradbally
dungarvan copy
St Mary’s Dungarvan
St Mary’s Kilwatermoy (Fountain)
Comeragh (Kilrossanty)
Comeragh (Kilrossanty)

Fcebook page

Charity Vintage Tea Rooms St Mary’s Church of Ireland, Dungarvan


View Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory in a larger map