Diocese of Cashel, Ferns and Ossory

Wexford & Kilscoran Union

Wexford and Kilscoran Union

Facebook Page:  https://www.facebook.com/people/Wexford-Kilscoran-Parish/100078090799117/

The area covered by this Union of Parishes covers the coastal area of Curracloe, the County town of Wexford and the surrounding farming countryside. St. Iberius church, a magnificently restored Georgian building is open daily throughout the year.

Kilscoran Parishes are bounded on the east by the Irish Sea from Killiane Castle and Rosslare to Carnsore Point, and on the south by the Atlantic Ocean as far west as Bannow Bay.

St Iberius Church, Wexford town:
1st Saturday, Family Service, 7.30 p.m.
2nd & 3rd Sundays, HC 11.15 a.m.
4th Sunday, MP 11.15 a.m.
5th Sunday, HC 11.15 a.m.
Killurin Church:
2nd Sunday MP 11.30 a.m.
4th Sunday HC 10 a.m.
St James’s Church, Horetown:
2nd Sunday, MP 10.00 a.m.
4th Sunday, HC 11.30 a.m.
St Munn’s Church, Taghmon:
1st Sunday HC 9.30. a.m.

3rd Sunday MP 11.30 a.m.

Ardcolm Church, Castlebridge:
5th Sunday, HC 10.00 a.m.
St Enoch’s Church, Killinick:
4th Sunday, HC at 9.30 a.m.
St Peter’s Church, Kilscoran:
2nd Sunday, HC 9.30 a.m.
5th Sunday, MP 11.30 a.m.
St Paul’s, Balloughton
1st Sunday, HC 9.30 a.m.
3rd Sunday, MP 9.30 a.m.
St David’s Mulrankin
1st Sunday, MP 11 a.m.
3rd Sunday, HC 9.30 a.m.
Incumbency: The Reverend Norman McCausland has been appointed Rector (April 2022)

Priest-in-charge and Curate: The Reverend Conor O’Reilly

Assistant: The Reverend Ciarán Kavanagh (Deacon – Ordained Local Ministry)

Churches in Union

St Iberius’ Wexford town

Ardcolm, Castlebridge

St Munn’s, Taghmon


St James’ , Horetown


St Enoch’s, Killinick

St. David’s, Mulrankin (Bridgetown)

St Paul’s Bannow (Balloughton)

St Peter’s, Kilscoran


View Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory in a larger map