Scroll Top
Diocese of Cashel, Ferns and Ossory

County Waterford

A few parish unions cross county boundaries
HC means Holy Communion
MP means Morning Prayer




Christ Church Cathedral Waterford, X91 TC66

St. John the Baptist, Annestown, X91 EY10

Christ Church Tramore, X91 WC92

St. Andrew’s Church, Dunmore East, X91 YH30


Christ Church Cathedral:

Sundays: HC  10.00a.m.

Wednesdays: HC 10.30am

St John the Baptist, Annestown:

1st and 3rd Sundays, HC 10.00a.m.

2nd and 4th Sundays, MP 10.00a.m.

Christ Church, Tramore:

1st, 3rd & 5th Sundays, HC 11.30a.m.

2nd & 4th Sundays, MP 11.30a.m.

St Andrew’s Church, Dunmore East:

1st, 3rd & 5th Sundays, HC 11.30a.m.

2nd & 4th Sundays, MP 11.30a.m.

Compline (July & August) 9.00 p.m.

Dean: The Very Reverend Bruce Hayes

Curate: The Reverend Christine O’Dowd-Smyth

Saint Carthage’s Cathedral, Lismore:
1st & 3rd Sundays – Eucharist 8.00 a.m.
Also service at 11.30 a.m. (Eucharist on 2nd, 4th & 5th Sundays)
Wednesdays 10.00 a.m. Eucharist
Saint Anne’s Church, Cappoquin:
2nd & 4th Sundays 10.15 a.m. (Eucharist on 4th Sunday)
Fountain Church, Kilwatermoy:
Occasional 1st Sundays 4 p.m.
Christmas Eve Eucharist 11.30 p.m.
St Mary’s Church, Dungarvan:
Every Sunday 9.00 a.m. (except 5th when united service with Stradbally)
2nd & 4th Sundays (Eucharist)
Kilcrossanty Church (Comeragh):
1st & 2nd Sundays 9.45 a.m.
Eucharist on 2nd Sunday
Kilmacthomas Church: 3rd & 4th Sundays 9.45 a.m.
St James’s Church, Stradbally: Every Sunday 11.00 a.m.
DEAN: The Very Reverend Paul Draper 

Sunday Services for Home

Newsletter ‘The Chapter’


FIDDOWN UNION (1 church – St Paul’s, Piltown – is in County Kilkenny)

Saint Paul’s Church, Piltown: 

1st Sunday 9.30 a.m. (MP)
2nd Sunday 9.30 a.m. (HC)
3rd Sunday 11.00 a.m. (HC)
4th Sunday 11.00 (MP)
Holy Trinity, Portlaw and Saint Mary’s, Kilmeaden:
1st Sunday 11.00 a.m. HC, Holy Trinity, Portlaw
2nd Sunday 11.00 a.m. (MP) Saint Mary’s, Kilmeaden
3rd Sunday 9:30 a.m. (MP) Holy Trinity, Portlaw
4th Sunday 9.30 a.m. (HC) Saint Mary’s, Kilmeaden
5th Sunday 11.00am Fiddown Union United Service
The three churches take turns in providing the location.

Rector: The Reverend Victoria Lynch

View Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory in a larger map