Diocese of Cashel, Ferns and Ossory

County Wexford

A few parish unions cross county boundaries
HC means Holy Communion
MP means Morning Prayer


1st, 2nd, 4th & 5th Sundays
St Edan’s Cathedral, Ferns: 10.15 a.m.
(1st & 5th Sundays MP, 2nd & 4th HC, 3rd Sunday at 10.30 a.m. United Family Service HC)
1st Sunday
Ballycarney Church:
1st Sunday 11.30 a.m. (HC)
(Saturday before 2nd Sunday 7.30 p.m. Evening Prayer here)
4th Sunday 9.00 a.m. (HC)
5th Sunday 9.00 a.m. (MP)
Ballymore Church:
Saturday before 1st Sunday 7.30 p.m. (HC)
2nd Sunday 10.15 a.m. (MP)
4th Sunday 11.30 a.m. (HC)
5th Sunday 9.00 a.m. (HC)
Camolin Church:
No service on 1st Sunday
2nd Sunday 9.00 a.m. (HC)
4th Sunday 10.15 a.m. (MP)
Saturday before 5th Sunday, 7.30 p.m. (HC)
Kilcormack Church:
1st Sunday 9.00 a.m. (MP)
2nd Sunday 11.30 a.m. (HC)
Saturday before 4th Sunday 7.30 p.m. (HC)
5th Sunday 11.30 a.m. (MP)
Saturday evening services are at 7.30 p.m. October-March inclusive and at 8 p.m. from April-September inclusive
Dean: The Very Reverend Dr Paul Mooney

Locum Priest-on-Duty: The Reverend Margaret Sykes

1st Sunday
St John’s Church, Clonmore 09.00 (HC)
St Peter’s Church, Monart: 10.15 (MP)
St. Mary’s Church, Enniscorthy: 11.30 (HC)
2nd Sunday
St. Paul’s Church, Clone: 7.00 p.m. (HC)(Saturday evening)
St. Paul’s Church, Templescobin: 9.00 a.m. Family Service
St. Mary’s Church, Enniscorthy: 11.30 a.m. (HC)
3rd Sunday
St. Peter’s Church, Monart: 9.00 a.m. (HC)
St. John’s church, Clonmore: 10.15 a.m. (MP)
St. Mary’s church, Enniscorthy: 11.30 a.m. (MP)
4th Sunday
St. Paul’s Church, Clone: 7pm Holy Communion (Saturday evening)
St. Paul’s Church, Templescobin: 09.00 Holy Communion
St. Peter’s Church, Monart: 10.15 Morning Prayer
St. Mary’s Church, Enniscorthy: 11.30 Holy Communion
5th Sunday
10.30am United Family Eucharist. Churches rotate, arrangements locally.
Rector:The Reverend Nicola Halford


1st Sunday:   Fethard @ 9.00am, New Ross @ 10.45am
2nd Sunday: Fethard @ 9.00am, Whitechurch @ 10.30am 
New Ross @ 11.45am.
3rd Sunday:  Fethard @ 9.00am, New Ross @ 10.45am
4th Sunday:  Fethard @ 9.45am, New Ross @ 11.45am
5th Sunday:  Killesk @ 9.30am, Old Ross @ 11.00am.

Priest-in-charge: The Reverend Ivan Dungan   051 422281
See www.newross.ferns.anglican.org for monthly services

1st & 3rd Sunday
Rossdroit Church: 10.00 a.m.
2nd & 4th Sunday
Killegney Church: 10.00 a.m.
Killanne Church: 11.30 a.m.
Templeshanbo Church: 11.30 a.m. on 1st Sunday and 10.00 a.m. otherwise
Rector: The Reverend Ian Cruikshank 

BUNCLODY UNION (2 churches are in County Carlow – Kildavin and Clonegal) 
Kildavin Church: 9.00 a.m. (in County Carlow)
Clonegal Church: 10.15 a.m. (in County Carlow)
Kilrush Church: 10.15. a.m.
Bunclody Church: 11.30 a.m.
Rector:The Reverend Canon Michael Stevenson

During July & August a weekly Sunday service is held at:
Monamolin Church: 9.00 a.m.
Ardamine, Kiltennel & Kilmuckridge Churches: 10.15 a.m.
Clonevin Church: 11.30 a.m.
Kilnamanagh Church: 11.45 a.m.
For rest of the year please contact the Rector for details or check listings in the Gorey Guardian.
The Venerable Bob Gray (Archdeacon)
Tel: 053 94 25423

St Iberius Church, Wexford town:
1st Saturday at 7.30 p.m. Family Service, 11.15 a.m.
2nd & 3rd Sundays, HC 11.15 a.m.
4th Sunday, MP 11.15 a.m.
5th Sunday, HC 11.15 a.m.

Wednesdays at 10.00 a.m. HC

Killurin Church:
2nd Sunday MP 11.30 a.m.
4th Sunday HC 10 a.m.
St James’s Church, Horetown:
2nd Sunday, MP 10.00 a.m.
4th Sunday, HC 11.30 a.m.
St Munn’s Church, Taghmon:
1st Sunday, HC  9.30 a.m

3rd Sunday, MP 11.30 a.m.

Ardcolm Church, Castlebridge:
5th Sunday, HC 10.00 a.m.
St Enoch’s Church, Killinick:
4th Sunday, HC 9.30 a.m.
St Peter’s Church, Kilscoran:
2nd Sunday, HC 9.30 a.m.
5th Sunday, MP 11.30 a.m.
St Paul’s, Balloughton
1st Sunday, HC 9.30 a.m.
3rd Sunday, MP 9.30 a.m.
St David’s Mulrankin
1st Sunday, MP 11 a.m.
3rd Sunday, HC 9.30 a.m.

Rector:The Reverend Canon Chancellor Arthur Minion

Assistant Priest: The Reverend Conor O’Reilly

Christ Church, Gorey:
Every Sunday 8.30 a.m. HC
1st & 3rd Sundays 11.30 a.m. HC
2nd & 4th Sundays 11.30 a.m. MP
Family Service on 4th Sunday during term time.
St Mogue’s Church, Ballycanew:
1st, 2nd & 3rd Sundays 11.30 a.m. MP
4th Sunday 11.30 a.m. HC
St Luke’s Church, Leskinfere:
1st Sunday 10.15 a.m. HC
2nd, 3rd & 4th Sundays 10.15 a.m. MP
St John’s Church, (Kilnahue) Hollyfort:
1st, 2nd & 3rd Sundays 10.15 a.m. MP
4th Sunday 10.15 a.m. HC
Rector:The Reverend Canon Mark Hayden

View Dioceses of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory in a larger map